Security Institute AGM 2023

Calling Notice

To all Members of The Security Institute

Notice is hereby given that the 23rd Annual General Meeting of the Security Institute Limited will take place at the Victory Services Club, 63-79 Seymour Street, Tyburnia, London WC2 2HF at 3pm on Tuesday 18th April 2023 for the following purposes:

1. To receive and approve Minutes of the Security Institute Annual General Meeting held on 28th April 2022

2. To receive reports from the Chair and Directors of the Institute.

3. To receive a Financial Report and approve the Security Institute Statement of Accounts and Report for the year ended 31st December 2022.

4. To re-appoint Armstrong’s as Accountants of the Company and approve their remuneration.

5. To elect Directors to the main Board.

6. To transact any other competent ordinary business.

Company Secretary
The Security Institute

A member entitled to vote, may appoint a proxy to attend, and on a poll vote on their behalf. Proxy voting on the above points is by electronic polling which will close at 2.30pm on the day of the meeting.

A member entitled to vote will be contacted by the 3rd April 2023 by email directly from our partner voting company MiVoice. This email will include  instructions and an individual link to the online voting platform, which entitles you to vote. Please do not share this link, as it is unique to you, and only one vote per eligible member applies.

If you would prefer to vote via Postal vote, then you are able to do this by emailing Jade@security-institute who will arrange for MiVoice to issue a postal voting pack to your preferred address.

The names and backgrounds of those seeking election to the Board, are attached to the proxy form.



Venue: Carisbrooke Hall, Victory Services Club, 63-79 Seymour Street, London, W2 2HF

AGM Timings: Arrivals and networking from 1:00pm, AGM 2:00pm onwards

Dinner Timings: Arrival from 6:00pm until 00:00

Cost: AGM – Free / £70.00 per person for the Gala Awards Dinner

We are thrilled to announce that on the 18th April 2023, we will be hosting not one, but two of our major events of the year. This year we are combining both our Annual General Meeting and our prestigious Gala Awards Dinner, and providing both events within the same day, and at the same venue.


Join us from 1:00pm where we will be conducting our AGM proceedings to discuss all of what we’ve achieved in 2022, how your subscription fees have been spent and what our plans are for 2023. Although its a formal meeting, the presentations are interesting and informative. We will also be joined this year by our Chair, Peter Lavery FSyI who will be leading a Q&A panel session with all of our Institute Directors which is your opportunity to ask questions and gain a better understanding of all things “Institute”.

As always, there will also be voting for the new Board of Directors. Details of how to nominate and support potential new Directors, or how to vote if you can’t attend in person, will be circulated separately.

The Annual General Meeting is a members only event – no guests will be permitted to this part of the event.

If you would like to attend please BOOK YOUR PLACE HERE


If you are interested in sponsoring the AGM and Gala Awards Dinner, then please contact Jade@security-institute.org

2022 AGM Sponsors

We’d like to thank Sponsors:

If you would be interested in becoming one of our sponsors please email jade@security-institute.org


Our email newsletter


Site maintenance in progress, please contact us to subscribe to our newsletter.

Account Visibility

Please confirm you are happy to be listed on the Members List

Yes, please add me to the list No, please hide me from the list