Meet Our Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is accountable for the management of the business, guided by the Institute’s Regulations, and may delegate its powers to persons or committees as it sees fit. The Directors are volunteers and are elected by the membership at a General Meeting for a three-year term of office, renewable for a further three-year term through the election process. The Chair is elected by the Directors for a three-year term and exempt from the re-election process during their term. The Board meets quarterly and is responsible for oversight of the Institute’s strategy, operations and to ensure the highest standards of corporate governance. This includes establishing further boards, committees and working groups as needed to meet the objectives of the Institute.

Peter Lavery FSyI - Chair

Mahbubul Islam CSyP MSyI - Deputy Chair

Andy Watkin-Child CSyP MSyI - Director

Bob Martin CSyP FSyI - Director

Carl Dakin CSyP FSyI - Director

Chris Smith CSyP FSyI - Director

Jonathan Schulten FSyI - Director

Peter Jones CSyP FSyI - Director

Sarah Austerberry CSyP FSyI

Our email newsletter


Site maintenance in progress, please contact us to subscribe to our newsletter.

Account Visibility

Please confirm you are happy to be listed on the Members List

Yes, please add me to the list No, please hide me from the list